Indycar Stat: Number of starts at 25th pole position start (corrected)

29 March 2012 – @IndycarPR have notified me that Will Power did have the Pole at Houston in 2007 which I didn’t have. Revised list below.

Seb Bourdais 57th start (was 25th from pole position)
Will Power 88th
Mario Andretti 89th
Rick Mears 141st
Michael Andretti 143rd
Bobby Unser 148th
Helio Castroneves 161st
Al Unser Sr 215th
Dario Franchitti 215th
AJ Foyt 216th
Paul Tracy 233rd

** Will Power’s 25th Pole Position start was at St Pete.

Note for Australian media. Indycar does not recognise the Gold Coast 2008 non-championship race in their records, so that is not included on this list.


Comments are closed.